In Florida, if you do not have a signed lease or if your lease has expired, the landlord has the right to raise your rent. Check your local ordinances periodically for notice requirements that the Landlord must follow prior to increasing your rent.
Articles Posted in Leasing & Landlord-Tenant Law
If There is no Written Lease, How Much Notice Must my Landlord Give me to Terminate a Tenancy?
In Florida, if your lease is from year to year, not less than 60 days. If your lease is from quarter to quarter, not less than 30 days. If your lease is from month to month, not less than 15 days and if your lease is week to week, not less than 7 days notice.